As of July 5, 2024, the Emergency Cash Transfer (ECT) program in the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Field Office XI has disbursed a total of PHP1.8 Billion to qualified beneficiaries in three provinces in Davao Region after the Shear Line and a trough of a Low-Pressure Area that hit on the first quarter of 2024.

In Davao del Norte, 67,421 beneficiaries received a total of PHP671,513,160.00, Davao Oriental with 92,516 beneficiaries received a total amount of PHP921,459,360.00, and Davao de Oro with 61,608 beneficiaries received a sum of PHP306,807,840.00. In total, 221,545 beneficiaries received PHP1,899,780,360.00.

Recently, DSWD FO XI successfully conducted the 2nd round of Emergency Cash Transfer (ECT) payouts in the Municipalities of Cateel, Davao Oriental from June 26-29, 2024, Caraga, Davao Oriental, from July 3 to 5, 2024; Nabunturan, Davao de Oro from July 2 to 5, 2024; and Compostela, Davao de Oro, from July 1 to 2, 2024.

This effort highlights DSWD FO XI’s commitment to supporting, aiding recovery, and rebuilding communities in the Davao Region in response to the impact of the recent disasters this year. (DSWD XI/RSD)